Posted by: Louise | October 21, 2022

BREAKING BARRIERS

BREAKING BARRIERS
The facing fears bucket list

This week has been tough. Trying to get to swim the week before my first really major race has been tough.

Why?

I haven’t been well this week but I’m hoping to be better by Sunday in time to swim the race. I haven’t been sick in three years. I’ve had no flu, no covid, nothing!
This week I got a bit of sinus so I’m taking it easy and I managed to swim in the sea though. Just to get used to how it moves although on race day I know it’ll be entirely different. I’m almost recovered, was just a few days of not been well.

I just don’t give up on a goal though once I’ve made up my mind to achieve it.
The goal for the 3000m race is to finish it. I don’t mind my placing at all, I just want to know that I can finish it!
Then I’ll be focusing on speed. I need to get faster in the water now. I have to half my time. The rest of this year and into next year I will be focusing on both speed and distance.


Leave a comment

Categories