Posted by: Louise | March 31, 2023

BREAKING BARRIERS (Robben Island swim)

The facing fears bucket list

This last week I managed to swim 3x2km. Finally!

My abdominal muscles are really feeling it a lot at the moment.

This week my goal is to swim 4×2.5km and finally break the 2km barrier in the pool.

Is well 3/12 this week and I can feel the pressure building. This is when discipline needs to kick in and do the training no matter what my motivation or feeling is.

I’ll be walking to the pool this week. So extra exercise to get there and back. 6km x 2.

I have to keep pushing as I want to finish this swim, not just start it. The goal is to do a Robben Island swim!

Remember the goal

Robben Island swim

11 June 2023

#robbenislandswim45 #facingfearsbucketlist #overcomingthefearofdarkwater


Leave a comment

Categories